?

Log in

24 September 2016 @ 09:42 pm
Hello Livejournal, it's been a while.

I'm nearly thirty years old, diagnosed Borderline Personality Disorder, Anxiety Disorder, Depression, eating disordered, and probably a few more I've forgotten over the years.

I live in Melbourne, Australia. I'm unemployed, isolated, struggling to recieve treatment. So I guess I'm looking for friends!

Keen to connect with people who have any similar issues, or are perhaps Australian based (mostly to discuss and swap notes on treatment, as it's very different over here than say, in USA). Or maybe people around my age (browsing journals I always feel very old, as it seems to be mostly teenagers out there... And I only really understand half of the words they use...)

Also, are there any good Borderline / eating disorder communities anyone could recommend? My old BPD groups seem to be very quiet these days...

Thanks everyone!
 
 
29 May 2016 @ 11:51 pm
Hi everyone. My name is Collin. I am a 20 year old genderfluid lesbian from Florida. I use he/him pronouns, but I am AFAB. I have schizoaffective disorder, anorexia, anxiety, depression, OCD, PTSD, a learning disability, and self-harm issues. I've been in residential treatment twice, and I've been hospitalized four times. I'm on medication that doesn't help very much.

I like beer, dogs, grunge music, menthol cigarettes, analogue photography, Star Trek, creative writing, and my girlfriend. I wrote a novel last year, but I haven't published it. I've kept a pen and paper journal for eight years, but I made the switch to digital a few days ago, so I'm pretty new to LJ, and still figuring it out. My journal is just psychotic rantings, gushing about how much I love my girlfriend, my weird thoughts on sex, rapid vacillations between self-hate and self-love, and original photography. l just want to make some friends who know what it's like to deal with psychosis. I have my privacy settings so that only my friends can see my entries, and since I still don't quite get how LJ works, I don't know if y'all can see them, but if you can't, just add me or whatever! I love making new friends.
 
 
Current Location: Central Florida
Current Mood: tiredtired
Current Music: "Coca Cola" by Pity Sex
 
 
07 May 2016 @ 05:30 pm
Hi. My name is Madeline. I'm 21. I'm diagnosed schizoaffective (depressive type) and borderline personality disorder. I've had a lot of trouble over the past few years with suicidal thoughts. I have auditory halucinations at times. I'm medicated. Have been hsopitalised five times now. I see a case worker, a psychiatrist. I'm also type 1 diabetic. I'm also lonely, as I've moved to a regional town in south australia.

Mostly I'm starting a blog to work through who I am. I've been ill for a few years now and it's caused me to lose interest in a lot of things and now I don't know who I am. I'm just in the process of changing my birth name (middle and surname). I will post cute dog and rat pictures.

Would love a few friends as I'm not very connected to my friends from my old city in real life. Will friend back and comment on posts. I hope to be faily active in the community. 
 
 
Current Location: South Australia
Current Mood: hopefulhopeful
 
 
27 August 2015 @ 12:27 pm
Hi and thanks for having me in this group. I would like to connect to other mental health sufferers. I have had quite the journey with psychiatric treatment and diagnoses. My current diagnoses are borderline personality disorder and Asperger's Syndrome but I also have symptoms of dissociation, PTSD and other things. I also struggle iwth eating diosrder and self-injury issues. I've just restarted my journal and hope that I'll be able to keep it active. If you'd like to get to know me, feel free to add me and I'll most likely add you back.
 
 
16 August 2015 @ 06:35 pm
Hello, I am Rina. I am 31 years old and am currently residing in a rather small town in Bavaria, Germany... Almost eleven years ago, I was diagnosed with paranoid schizophrenia, after having been hospitalised in a rather nasty time in my life. Another one followed almost two years later, and I was hospitalised again. Also, I have an eating disorder and I self-injure, not regularly, but it happens quite often still. I have a psychiatrist I go to regularly, and am currently on the search for a good therapist (It is hard!). :)

Apart from this, I LOVE making music, listening to music, drawing / painting, writing, learning languages, watching movies, the MBTI, the Enneagram, psychology, esoteric & the paranormal, travelling, dancing, ...

All I demand from my future friends is that they are kind people. And maybe, if we share some interests, this is even better... I won't bite.

By the way, I don't know whether this is a requirement, but... I've been on LJ ever since 2001, even though I started off with a different username, and always have been rather active... ^o^
 
 
Current Mood: okayokay
Current Music: Blam Honey - "Changing Spout In My Head"
 
 
 
13 June 2015 @ 09:44 pm
Hi  
Hi. My name is Alina and I am 34. I have bipolar disorder and borderline personality disorder. I am married. I have a daughter and stepson. I had an episode that lasted 6 months last year. Right now I see a pysch dr and I am in therapy. I only have 2 more sessions of therapy then I am done until I need it again. I am looking for new friends with active ljs. I update about everyday somewhat. I comment often. I have had my lj since 2004 I think. My lj is friends only though but feel free to add me.
 
 
Current Mood: awakeawake
Current Music: Tv
 
 
05 February 2015 @ 10:24 pm
Hi folks! Just discovered this community few minutes ago and decided to join in.

My name is Elsie. I have a pen name which is called Senya. I am 24 years old now. My biggest hobby is listening to music which genres include: Japanese indies, core, metal, rock, ambient, post-rock, shoegaze, and modern classical. My other hobbies are writing fiction and poetry, watching films and anime, and just browsing the internet. Few months ago, I had a full time job as barista but lost the job because my work performance wasn't too good due to lack of sleep caused by living in a very far away town which takes an hour and thirty minutes in a single trip to go to work.

I was diagnosed with psychosis six years ago. Before being able to go to the hospital for diagnosis, I had put in lots of effort to overcome my social phobia and agoraphobia. I stayed at home for three years without going out at all. I'm a high school drop-out because of my anxieties and bullies which caused me to stay at home not going to school and missed all my exams, so the school kicked me out because my attendance was below par. I tried to attend other schools but they all rejected me after seeing my attendance. Before I got sick, my grades were always on the top three positions of the whole form. My dream at that time was to study psychology at college but it will never be achieved now. I may be plain loser in life, but I will struggle to achieve the life I want to have and things I want to do before I die.

So yes, just summarized my life in those few paragraphs. I am looking for kind and/or like-minded people to be friends with. If you are one, please feel free to add me and I will add you back! :)
 
 
02 February 2015 @ 07:00 pm
Hi, I'm new to this community. I'm in my late 20's and I've just started a new journal (I had another but it was old and I felt I needed to start over). I struggle with anxiety, depression and some mild disassociation issues. I am looking to find a few friends as I find it helpful to have someone to relate to and trade comments with.. I don't know how to do this. I feel awkward, heh.

Umm.. At least in the beginning I'll be sorting through all my thoughts about trying to find a counselor since that's what finally prompted me to rejoin LJ. I don't know what I need in a counselor despite having had about 6 years of counseling already. So there will be a lot of info dumping while I try to sort out what I need...

I am picking up writing and drawing again so I hope to post some of that on my journal too and I would love to have input on these things. I write flash fiction mostly but I want to try to write some original fiction (i.e. novels) so I'll probably post bits and pieces of those stories.

My journal is friends only, but please leave a comment here or on my journal to be added. If you need more information to decide, feel free to ask. :) Hi everyone!
 
 
11 January 2015 @ 10:59 pm
Hello, my name is A. I'm returning to livejournal after a few years away. I missed this place. My hope is that being back here will help set off my writing bug, and it's been all writer's block lately - aside from that kid's book I started a week ago and haven't touched since.

In addition to writing help - having friends on livejournal for several years was stellar. For a while this site was my social life. Ah...the twenties. I'm in my thirties now, and prefer my friends to be over 18 so I don't have to censor myself.

I have schizophrenia which I take medications for and see a doctor for monthly. I am also a stoner and try to smoke weed as often as possible. I am on disability for mental illness, and don't really leave my mom's basement much. I'll be starting online school at the end of the month. I'm excited about that.

What I write about varies from deep philosophical thoughts to psychotic beliefs and of course the varied and sundry of daily life. I just started this account today, but I intend to use it as close to daily as I can muster.

Come on, go ahead and add me, we'll be pals in no time.
 
 
Current Location: The Basement
Current Mood: mellowmellow
Current Music: The washer and dryer
 
 
19 November 2014 @ 11:06 am
Hey everyone.

My friends feed is a little thin these days and I find writing in my journal and reading others entries very theraputic so it would be good if I could have more to read and more people to interact with and befriend.

My main diagnosis is schizoaffective disorder and bulimia. I am currently in treatment and have been for the last 10 years. My treatment has seen me in out patient clinics, in patient wards and community hospitals where I stayed for 4 years.

My journal just follows my every day life and is a place to record things.

I am avoluptuous and vivacious  vego who lives in Melbourne Australia. I have a partner, Lucas, two dogs Wookie and Jedi who live with my parents and who I miss all the time. I like board games, bop it and skin over bones. My poppa pipe and nanna naps. Please comment and add me if you think we'd get a long. =]